Call us on: 0844 335 3450

Mon to Fri 8am-6pm • Sat & Sun 10am-6pm

Book your holiday...

Book your holiday...

Add your own Holiday Story

Holiday Reviews from Cherry Tree Holiday Park

Cherry Tree is the ideal base to explore the excellent beaches and exciting family attractions of Great Yarmouth.

But don't just take our word for it, look what our past holiday makers have to say about this park.

Reviews of Cherry Tree

Vauxhall reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Facilities
8.0
Location & surroundings
8.3
Helpfulness of staff
8.2
Overall rating
8.0
Scores 8.0 out of 10 based on 1477 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Mark

ipswich GB
overall can not complain
Confirmed traveller: 16 June 2018
Published on: 20 June 2018
9 out of 10

Susan

Basingstoke Hampshire GB
Had an excellent stay stayed there for a week in June overall would recommend this camp to anyone has something for all ages lots to do for children adults and older people bus comes into camp to take u to town / beach . Suggestions would be trips from holiday park as they used to have broads ect and maybe staff to check apartment each time between holidaymakers to make sure everything is correct in apartment
Confirmed traveller: 16 June 2018
Published on: 19 June 2018
5 out of 10

Joan

Colchester GB
Falcon caravan was excellent, ticked every box.
Location on a busy main road with hourly bus service ?
No indication of where bus returns to camp at Yarmouth bus station or timetable or anyone available for appropriate information when needing help ?
We didn't eat on the camp due to the serious drainage problem near the dining room entrance.....almost made me vomit !
No security on the doors into entertainment venues checking passes that were compulsary ?
In all fairness, we enjoyed whatever was available on the camp, but generally disappointed 😟
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 12 June 2018
5 out of 10

Steve

GB
Would not go back there unless vast improvements
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 12 June 2018

Hi Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are sorry to hear that you would not return to Vauxhall again in the future.

Please don't hesitate to contact us further to share your specific feedback with us, so we can address this for you, and share your concerns with the management team.

We do hope to hear from you soon.

^JC

5 out of 10

Danielle

Forfar GB
Just not very happy with the holiday park at all.
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 12 June 2018

Hi Danielle,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the park overall.

Please do contact us further to share your specific concerns with us, so we can take the time to discuss this at length with you.

We do hope to hear from you soon.

^JC

1 out of 10

Hazim

Matlock GB
We have looked on the Google for this site and the email you have send what it shows on their and what it is completely different and half of the things on the site
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 12 June 2018
5 out of 10

Lee

Great Wyrley GB
- Caravan was tiny, think that was the smallest caravan we have ever stayed in on a Sun Holiday.
-Woman in the shop was rude, the man was nice but the woman had no interest at all.
- We went monday to friday and 90% of the food places was shut, this wasn't advertised when booking so ended up going off site a lot more than planned.
- Best thing , the swimming pool, but we brought entertains passes, these were never checked on the night for shows so we played for 4 passes to basically go swimming as thats the only place that does check them.
Didn't think there was a lot around the local area, wouldn't recommend or visit again to be honest, was disappointed.
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 11 June 2018
10 out of 10

Colin

Rotherham GB
Great would definitely recommend
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 11 June 2018
8 out of 10

Ellaine

Nottinghamshire GB
Found the food and drinks and shops a tad expensive
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 11 June 2018
1 out of 10

Jason

Bury st Edmunds GB
Just rubbish
Confirmed traveller: 08 June 2018
Published on: 11 June 2018
  • Displaying results: 1 to 5 of 199 |
  • Prev
  • | Page 1 of 40 |
  • Next

Brilliant

This holiday was our first family holiday away and we were not disappointed. I loved that you could have a takeaway breakfast and eat comfortable in your caravan. We ventured out through the day to the beach or wherever and we returned for our dinner which was fantastic (compliments to the chef). The swimming pools were great too. After dinner we went to the nighttime shows which my 5 year old... Read full story »

This holiday was our first family holiday away and we were not disappointed. I loved that you could have a takeaway breakfast and eat comfortable in your caravan. We ventured out through the day to the beach or wherever and we returned for our dinner which was fantastic (compliments to the chef). The swimming pools were great too. After dinner we went to the nighttime shows which my 5 year old loved and danced the night away. The caravan was lovely. Very clean and fresh smelling. The staff were great too very helpful and polite. Our holiday was so good we ended up booking to stay an extra day. We will definitely be booking longer next time

Our holiday photo,Mr T Scott

Lovely Break

After travelling up from Cornwall and being badly let down by a private caravan owner on the park. It was down to Sarah on Reception who managed to find us last minute accommodation on the park and a huge thanks to Sarah and all the other staff on the park who were so friendly and helpful. The park itself is very well kept. The area has lots to do especially for families. Great beaches around... Read full story »

After travelling up from Cornwall and being badly let down by a private caravan owner on the park. It was down to Sarah on Reception who managed to find us last minute accommodation on the park and a huge thanks to Sarah and all the other staff on the park who were so friendly and helpful. The park itself is very well kept. The area has lots to do especially for families. Great beaches around and the Broads were amazing. Keep up the good work Parkdean :)

Our holiday photo,Mrs C Byrne

Excellent holiday park

I booked a weekend break for myself, my husband, and our teenage daughter through Sun Holidays; which we've done before, but never at a Parkdean park. Both the park and the area were a complete lucky dip, so we had no idea what to expect - and Cherry Tree was a lovely surprise. We found everything and everybody there to be of the highest possible standard, and were very impressed. I'd recommend... Read full story »

I booked a weekend break for myself, my husband, and our teenage daughter through Sun Holidays; which we've done before, but never at a Parkdean park. Both the park and the area were a complete lucky dip, so we had no idea what to expect - and Cherry Tree was a lovely surprise. We found everything and everybody there to be of the highest possible standard, and were very impressed. I'd recommend the park to anyone. Visitors who don't have the use of a car do need to be aware that it's a long way from the coast, though, and the bus service is not great. We managed on the buses on Saturday, but on Sunday we had to use taxis as we'd just missed one of the few buses to the coast, and when we wanted to return the scheduled bus never arrived. Maybe Parkdean could consider running their own transport service, I'm sure it would be well used.

Our holiday photo,Mrs S Zabulis

Another great week at Cheery Tree!

We took our Mothers and Aunt to Cherry Tree for a midweek break (Mon-Fri) and we had a basic caravan and upgraded to three bedrooms and also purchased the bed linen.

Our van was in a good location and was very clean and the beds were made up with clean linens.

We have visited Cherry Tree before about 4 years ago and it has been done up since then although there was nothing wrong... Read full story »

We took our Mothers and Aunt to Cherry Tree for a midweek break (Mon-Fri) and we had a basic caravan and upgraded to three bedrooms and also purchased the bed linen.

Our van was in a good location and was very clean and the beds were made up with clean linens.

We have visited Cherry Tree before about 4 years ago and it has been done up since then although there was nothing wrong with the site before.

Very nice site, clean and tidy and nice eating and drinking areas, we loved the pool but went in mid May and even though it was about 20c it was still a tad too cold to swim!

We love Norfolk and would stay at Cherry Tree again when visiting.

Our holiday photo,Mrs E Da SIlva

Amazing time

Just had a lovely 5 days here, even though it rained every day had a great time, caravan was very modern and clean. All staff extremely helpful and friendly, ate in the restaurant every day the food was lovely and really good value.

Kids loved the entertainment and I thought it was great that they kept them amused with play-doh etc. when bingo was on. All in all a lovely place and will be... Read full story »

Just had a lovely 5 days here, even though it rained every day had a great time, caravan was very modern and clean. All staff extremely helpful and friendly, ate in the restaurant every day the food was lovely and really good value.

Kids loved the entertainment and I thought it was great that they kept them amused with play-doh etc. when bingo was on. All in all a lovely place and will be returning next year, thank you for a lovely stay.

Our holiday photo,Mrs l finch
  • Displaying results: 1 to 5 of 199 |
  • Prev
  • | Page 1 of 40 |
  • Next

Add your own Holiday Story

Tell everyone about your Parkdean holiday experience...

If we think your story could be used for marketing and/or promotional purposes, including on our website, would this be okay with you?

Win a break

Sign up to receive our emails now...

Latest news
Search Parkdean
Send
Back to top

Parkdean Holiday Parks Limited. Registered in England and Wales: Registered number: 4086679

Registered Office: 2nd Floor, One Gosforth Park Way, Gosforth Business Park, Newcastle, NE12 8ET