Call us on: 0844 335 3450

Mon to Fri 8am-6pm • Sat & Sun 10am-6pm

Book your holiday...

Book your holiday...

Add your own Holiday Story

Holiday Stories from White Acres Holiday Park

We know you'll have a fantastic time at White Acres with its 13 superb fishing lakes and scenic park setting.

But don't just take our word for it, look what our past holiday makers have to say about this park.

Reviews of White Acres

White Acres reviews verified by Reevoo

Facilities
8.1
Location & surroundings
9.0
Helpfulness of staff
8.7
Overall rating
8.4
Scores 8.4 out of 10 based on 691 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
10 out of 10

Paul

Dudley GB Couple
Exellent x
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
9 out of 10

P

GB Couple
The people on reception are always really helpful and polite and if anything is missing or there are issues this is sorted out very quickly. One thing I always forget is the new system about padlocks for the fishing lockers. Could this be one of the things that reception asks you when you pick up the keys - if you want a padlock?

The staff at the fishing lodge were again so helpful and professional. They run an excellent festival and still have time to help those who have never visited the park. Even though the staff are probably asked the same questions day in days out they have the time to help each and every visitor.
Confirmed traveller: 25 June 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
7 out of 10

Michael

Norwich GB Couple
Enjoyed the area.
The Home could of been a better experience with the over powering dog smell.

Perhaps it should be noted that animals have stayed in them. Or have certain Homes for people with pets. Non pet homes.
Confirmed traveller: 01 July 2016
Published on: 21 July 2016
10 out of 10

Donald

Dagenham essex GB Couple
Loved the caravan , staff very helpful , even when we had to call them out 3 times to look at the cooker , but we will be back , fishing was great
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 19 July 2016
5 out of 10

Vsusan

Liverpool GB Couple
Really enjoyed our stay. Have booked for next year. What let the site down was the shop closing at six pm and the chip shop closed on a Friday night.
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 19 July 2016

Thanks for sharing your feedback Susan.

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you are returning next year :) Your comments about the takeaway are really useful to us and I have shared with the team for review.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to White Acres :)

^Emma

1 out of 10

Alastair

Mansfield GB Friends
The restaurant was very poor and so was the chip shop. At a place like this you are dependant on the services available onsite. First night the food was fine in the restaurant although a number of people around us were complaining. The second night we tried to eat in the restaurant, within a few minutes we were seated at a table however we were unable to place an order. having waited approx 10 minutes for the waitress to return and numerous attempts to get the staff attention 1 member of our party left, myself and the other member waited another 5 mins but being frustrated by approx 4 othertables being that arrived after us having their orders taken and still not able to place ours we also left.

We then decided to eat in the chipshop. at approx 8pm I went across to check it was open and also what time they open until. The man working there advised that should be 11pm but that it was quiet so probably about 10pm. I advised that we were going to have a couple of drinks and then will come back in about 45mins or so. We returned at approx 9pm and found the chipshop now shut! This is not a very good service for people staying onsite especially when these services are advertised to be available as part of the 'package'. That night we ended up going back to our lodge and cooking cheese on toast. Not a great start to our holiday.

The following night we managed to get some food from the chipshop and the quality was terrible. The battered fish would have made better paperweights, it must have been in the hot counter since the night before as it was that hard! The kebab meat was tolerable considering it was simply taken out of a fridge and then heated in the microwave. Not a great experience.

For the rest of the holiday we had to cook for ourselves and also eat offsite as we weren't prepared to ruin our days and rest of our holiday with any more rubbish food, poor service or even unable being unable to get any food at all again.

Besides that the fishing was ok, we have had better fishing experiences here, quite a few fish caught have various sores and were not in great health which is a real concern as most anglers care about the fish which catch.

Given the experiences this holiday we will not be booking again any time soon.

Regards,

Alastair
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 19 July 2016

Hi Alastiar, thanks for your review and we are sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with more than a couple of elements of your holiday.

The comments you've highlighted to us are vitally important to us and although we will now take this away to review with our on park teams, we hope you were able to discuss this with someone during your stay as we'd never want you to leave feeling let down.

Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us and if you would like to talk to us about your experience please contact us directly; Reevoo@parkdean.com

Best regards,
Chevon

9 out of 10

Emma

Northampton GB Couple
Would have been better if the pool & gym opened earlier, i felt i wasted time waiting for them to open
Confirmed traveller: 02 July 2016
Published on: 17 July 2016
9 out of 10

Julie

Birmingham GB Couple
As ever the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Unfortunately the fishing was not quite so good this year.
Confirmed traveller: 01 July 2016
Published on: 17 July 2016
8 out of 10

Jane

Plymouth GB Couple
One way system around park not very clearly defined. No entry sign so small we missed it on arrival. The grounds well kept and tidy.
Confirmed traveller: 01 July 2016
Published on: 17 July 2016
9 out of 10

Hayley

Lincolnshire GB Couple
Lovely holiday park surrounded by beautiful scenery. Excellent if you are wanting a fishing holiday and lots of facilities on site.
Be aware that the nearest supermarket is located about 5 miles away however there is an on site shop ( which we didn't need to use) should you need it. We will definitely be back, thanks Whiteacres.
Confirmed traveller: 01 July 2016
Published on: 17 July 2016
  • Displaying results: 1 to 5 of 86 |
  • Prev
  • | Page 1 of 18 |
  • Next

Congratulations

It was our first visit to White Acres and I would like to say that we booked a weekend break on Friday dinnertime and arrived at your destination around six thirty. The staff made our holiday they were extremely pleasant and helpful, when we entered our caravan the heating had been put on for us which was really nice and the next morning a member of staff knocked on our door to see if everything... Read full story »

It was our first visit to White Acres and I would like to say that we booked a weekend break on Friday dinnertime and arrived at your destination around six thirty. The staff made our holiday they were extremely pleasant and helpful, when we entered our caravan the heating had been put on for us which was really nice and the next morning a member of staff knocked on our door to see if everything was ok. The site and the caravan was really clean and tidy, it was the first weekend of opening and very quiet. The husband enjoyed the fishing. We will definitely come back again well done.

Our holiday photo,Mrs daw mcquaide

New Year in Cornwall

Just wanted to thank the staff at White Acres for making our stay over New Year so enjoyable, very attentive and always happy to help! The food was lovely, definitely value for money. Would recommend the site to our friends. Our third New Year and would come back again!

Just wanted to thank the staff at White Acres for making our stay over New Year so enjoyable, very attentive and always happy to help! The food was lovely, definitely value for money. Would recommend the site to our friends. Our third New Year and would come back again!

Our holiday photo,Mrs A Nimmo

Perfect!!!

After a rough year as a family we decided to come back for the 16th year. We left it late booking after losing my dad to cancer in March, as always staff were very accommodating and managed to get us lodge 2. Head of housekeeping absolute diamond nothing is ever too much to ask this lady, she searched high and low for my lost charger bless her! We enjoyed our stay as always. Will be returning... Read full story »

After a rough year as a family we decided to come back for the 16th year. We left it late booking after losing my dad to cancer in March, as always staff were very accommodating and managed to get us lodge 2. Head of housekeeping absolute diamond nothing is ever too much to ask this lady, she searched high and low for my lost charger bless her! We enjoyed our stay as always. Will be returning next year as always - love it! Well done guys.

Our holiday photo,Miss W Jeremy

Great Place

Our stay in Lodge 32 was just perfect! Hubby fished all day whilst we explored Cornwall - what’s not to Like?

Lodge was kitted out with everything we could possibly need. Fishing facilities are excellent. Restaurant food just average but the surroundings were pleasant.

Nice little shop for your basics, Catch of The Day served great Fish & Chips for takeaway. Fantastic location for... Read full story »

Our stay in Lodge 32 was just perfect! Hubby fished all day whilst we explored Cornwall - what’s not to Like?

Lodge was kitted out with everything we could possibly need. Fishing facilities are excellent. Restaurant food just average but the surroundings were pleasant.

Nice little shop for your basics, Catch of The Day served great Fish & Chips for takeaway. Fantastic location for everything !! Love, love, Love this place! Seriously thinking of buying a holiday home here :-)

Our holiday photo,Mrs m Briscoe

Value for money and good time

Arrived at the site and was welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. We were offered an upgrade at a very reasonable price and we were pleased that we upgraded to a lodge. It was certainly a home from home, fully equipped and spotlessly clean.

The fishing was 2nd to none, 6 days of great sport.

We will be revisiting and are looking forward to it. Well satisfied.

Arrived at the site and was welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. We were offered an upgrade at a very reasonable price and we were pleased that we upgraded to a lodge. It was certainly a home from home, fully equipped and spotlessly clean.

The fishing was 2nd to none, 6 days of great sport.

We will be revisiting and are looking forward to it. Well satisfied.

Our holiday photo,Mr D HUDSON
  • Displaying results: 1 to 5 of 86 |
  • Prev
  • | Page 1 of 18 |
  • Next

Add your own Holiday Story

Tell everyone about your Parkdean holiday experience...

If we think your story could be used for marketing and/or promotional purposes, including on our website, would this be okay with you?

Win a break

Sign up to receive our emails now...

Latest news
Search Parkdean
Send
Back to top

Parkdean Holiday Parks Limited. Registered in England and Wales: Registered number: 4086679

Registered Office: 2nd Floor, One Gosforth Park Way, Gosforth Business Park, Newcastle, NE12 8ET