Call us on: 0844 335 3450

Mon to Fri 8am-6pm • Sat & Sun 10am-6pm

Book your holiday...

Book your holiday...

Add your own Holiday Story

Holiday Stories from Sea Acres Holiday Park

Sea Acres' stunning cliff top position offers spectacular views over Kennack Sands.

But don't just take our word for it, look what our past holiday makers have to say about this park.

Reviews of Sea Acres

Sea Acres reviews verified by Reevoo

Facilities
8.2
Location & surroundings
9.3
Helpfulness of staff
9.2
Overall rating
8.7
Scores 8.7 out of 10 based on 1045 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Zoe

Southampton GB Family (the eldest child is aged 5 - 14)
Amazing location. Restaurant & reception staff great.
Confirmed traveller: 19 September 2016
Published on: 27 September 2016
7 out of 10

mandy

whitchurch GB Couple
Would have been useful to have dish cloths, washing up liquid, bin bags etc provided. No towels. Bed was very weird, like sleeping on plastic, had to use a duvet as a sheet as it was too uncomfortable to sleep on. Staff were really nice and friendly though and the location was breathtaking. Lovely beach and views. Good bars, live sport and we had fun with the entertainment, even won a prize in the quiz. We did have a good time. Only other thing that disappointed was the sports bar had an overpowering odour of what I could only decipher as pee. Which was obviously extremely off putting.
Confirmed traveller: 19 September 2016
Published on: 26 September 2016
2 out of 10

Aland

Colchester GB Couple
Apart from the restaurantand takeaway there was not a lot to shout about
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 22 September 2016

Hi Aland, thanks for your review.

Whilst I'm pleased you enjoyed meals from our restaurant and takeaway, I'm very sorry to hear you feel this way, I hope you were able to discuss any concerns with the team on park, they would have welcomed the chance to discuss this further.

I do hope overall you had an enjoyable holiday exploring the local area.

^Abbey

8 out of 10

Hayley

Faringdon GB Family (the eldest child is aged 5 - 14)
stayed in a Gunwalloe caravan, it wasn't very clean. A lot of things were broken and it was damp. The entertainment club on the park smelt of dirty hoovers, the entertaners where quite rude not once did they introduced themselves to us - previous years the troupers have always come to say hi. The microphones were so loud that after the bingo we had to leave because we couldn't stand the noise! The indoor pool was absolutely filthy we only went in once of fear of catching something, the changing rooms were aporling. I feel this was such a shame because I have been coming to sea acres for a long time and love the park. I feel very let down
Confirmed traveller: 17 September 2016
Published on: 21 September 2016
  • Displaying results: 1 to 5 of 163 |
  • Prev
  • | Page 1 of 33 |
  • Next

Pleasant and idyllic place

We were met and helped by friendly staff and the Caravan was well sighted with a beautiful views of the bay and sea life ahead. The site was small with a swimming pool and everything we required, I was able to take an introduction diving lesson. The lesson was given by a friendly instructor who tried to fit in with the time you had available.

The site was kept spotlessly clean and if any... Read full story »

We were met and helped by friendly staff and the Caravan was well sighted with a beautiful views of the bay and sea life ahead. The site was small with a swimming pool and everything we required, I was able to take an introduction diving lesson. The lesson was given by a friendly instructor who tried to fit in with the time you had available.

The site was kept spotlessly clean and if any rubbish was left lying around it was soon attended to. Sea acres was surrounded by some nice coastal walks from all sides and stunning views, I only hope the site does not expand too much in size as I believe it would lose its character. I have previously stayed just up the road at Mullion which is larger and has more amenities; although a pleasant place I would prefer the peaceful Sea acres unless I had young children.

The caravan that we stayed in was well maintained and very clean, it was like home from home with a beautiful view. There was also adequate car parking and there was no late night noise.

Our holiday photo,Mr K GOUGH

Great holiday and lots to do

As soon as we arrived the staff were welcoming and friendly. The caravan was lovely and had everything we needed while we stayed there. The entertainment was good and was fun for all the family and was so much to do for my daughter with the swimming pool, soft play area and the kids clubs. Also wasn't far to drive to any of the local attractions either which was handy and the beach was just down... Read full story »

As soon as we arrived the staff were welcoming and friendly. The caravan was lovely and had everything we needed while we stayed there. The entertainment was good and was fun for all the family and was so much to do for my daughter with the swimming pool, soft play area and the kids clubs. Also wasn't far to drive to any of the local attractions either which was handy and the beach was just down the road. Would definitely recommend going here for a holiday and wish stayed longer then did and will certainly go back again.

Our holiday photo,Miss S D'wit

What a great park

We stayed at Sea Acres for a short break. Although the drive down to the park was long and we were tired when we arrived the lady at reception was very welcoming and helpful. We were expecting a basic caravan but we were very impressed with the caravan we were housed in. It was complete with everything we could need for the week and more! Even with heating so I had a happy hubby.

The park... Read full story »

We stayed at Sea Acres for a short break. Although the drive down to the park was long and we were tired when we arrived the lady at reception was very welcoming and helpful. We were expecting a basic caravan but we were very impressed with the caravan we were housed in. It was complete with everything we could need for the week and more! Even with heating so I had a happy hubby.

The park was small but had everything our 4 and 6 year old boys could want and it was close to lots of attractions. We loved the beach close to the park too. All the staff at the park were lovely and never too busy to help. We really enjoyed our stay and will more than likely visit again... If I can persuade my husband to do the 9 hour drive again.

Our holiday photo,Mrs A Uhunmwagho

Excellent site - our 4th year on the trot

We love this camp site. We have stayed with Parkdean since 2007 and we have been to sites in Scotland, Devon and Cornwall. This is our 4th time on this site as it's the best in our opinion due to the site, its location and surrounding activities from themeparks to walks. Our children are 9, 6 and 1. Our caravan over looks the play park and is this is the second time we have stayed in it for... Read full story »

We love this camp site. We have stayed with Parkdean since 2007 and we have been to sites in Scotland, Devon and Cornwall. This is our 4th time on this site as it's the best in our opinion due to the site, its location and surrounding activities from themeparks to walks. Our children are 9, 6 and 1. Our caravan over looks the play park and is this is the second time we have stayed in it for that reason. It's modern, clean and so well equipped. You even get decent size cups for your tea and coffee and plastic cups for the kids.

Staff are always so helpful especially the manager Ray who is always smiling and so hands on. The staff are so accommodating, even helping us childproof the veranda so our son was safe.

Back 24 hours and already looking to book for next year.

Our holiday photo,Mrs L Rice

Sea Acres, Cornwall

We have just returned from a superb little Easter break at Sea Acres! The park was in a beautiful setting overlooking Kennack Sands and our caravan was perfectly clean with a sea view.

I would particularly recommend the diving lessons on offer at the park, this was an awesome experience for my 8 year old son who was extremely well instructed by Des. Thank you!

We have just returned from a superb little Easter break at Sea Acres! The park was in a beautiful setting overlooking Kennack Sands and our caravan was perfectly clean with a sea view.

I would particularly recommend the diving lessons on offer at the park, this was an awesome experience for my 8 year old son who was extremely well instructed by Des. Thank you!

Our holiday photo,Miss H  Musson
  • Displaying results: 1 to 5 of 163 |
  • Prev
  • | Page 1 of 33 |
  • Next

Add your own Holiday Story

Tell everyone about your Parkdean holiday experience...

If we think your story could be used for marketing and/or promotional purposes, including on our website, would this be okay with you?

Win a break

Sign up to receive our emails now...

Latest news
Search Parkdean
Send
Back to top

Parkdean Holiday Parks Limited. Registered in England and Wales: Registered number: 4086679

Registered Office: 2nd Floor, One Gosforth Park Way, Gosforth Business Park, Newcastle, NE12 8ET